Image

We started the cabinet installs this week!  We chose to have our wonderful carpenters Ben and Ken build the cabinets for us, which honestly ended up being on par cost-wise with buying already done cabinets. And, this way, we were able to perfectly fit the cabinets into my unusually shaped kitchen. Next week – granite!

And, as far as the colors…Last weekend, my mom and I spent all day Saturday and Sunday painting the walls in Martha Stewart’s Endive – very pale green.

Image

Then, we will paint the lower cabinets in Behr’s Arabian Veil:

Image

And the top cabinets in Behr’s Moonrise:

Image

I am pretty excited about the two-toned cabinet look – I think it will be modern and fresh, and I think that the dark lower cabinets will bring in some depth of color without making the entire room dark or closed-off.  The light walls and white upper cabinets will create that breezy, open feel we all want!

